Pictures of different Indians with a feather illustration.

Federal Partners

Connect with the Office of Indian Alcohol and Substance Abuse’s (OIASA) federal partners.

Department of Health and Human Services sealDepartment of the Interior sealDepartment of Justice seal

Contact Information for Federal Partners

Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)

Department of the Interior (DOI)

Department of Justice (DOJ)

HHS

Marcy Ronyak, Ph.D., LCSW, CDP (Colville)
Director
Office of Indian Alcohol and Substance Abuse
SAMHSA
HHS
1 Choke Cherry Road
Room 4-1059
Rockville, MD 20857
240-276-2497
Fax: 240-276-2410
marcella.ronyak@samhsa.hhs.gov

Beverly Cotton, Ph.D.
Director
Division of Behavioral Health
IHS
The Reyes Building
801 Thompson Avenue, RB 300
Rockville MD, 20852
301-443-2417
Fax: 301-443-4754
beverly.cotton@ihs.gov

Department of the Interior (DOI)

Juanita Mendoza (Pascua Yaqui)
Program Analyst
Bureau of Indian Education
DOI
1951 Constitution Ave, NW
MS312-SIB
Washington, DC 20240
202-208-3559
juanita.mendoza@bie.edu

Hankie P. Ortiz, Esq.
Deputy Bureau Director
OIS
DOI
1849 C. Street, NW
MS 4513-MIB
Washington, DC 20240
202.513.7640
Fax: 202.208.5113
hankie.ortiz@bia.gov

Spike Big Horn
Associate Deputy Bureau Director
OIS Bureau of Indian Affairs
DOI
1849 C Street, NW
MS-4527-MIB
Washington, DC 20240
202-513-7619
Fax: 202-208-5113
spike.bighorn@bia.gov

Department of Justice (DOJ)

Eugenia Tyner-Dawson (Sac and Fox/Shawnee)
Executive Director, Justice Programs Council on Native American Affairs
Senior Advisor to the Assistant Attorney General for Tribal Affairs
Office of Justice Programs
DOJ
Office of the Assistant Attorney General
810 Seventh Street, NW
Washington, DC 20531
202-353-3442
eugenia.tyner-dawson@usdoj.gov

Jeanne Jacobs
Chief of Staff
Office of Tribal Justice
DOJ
950 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Room 2318
Washington, DC 20530
202-514-8835
jeanne.jacobs2@usdoj.gov

White House Initiative on Tribal Colleges and Universities (WHITCU)

William Mendoza
Acting Director and Deputy Director
WHITCU
Department of Education
400 Maryland Avenue, SW
Room 4W116
Washington, DC 20002
202-260-0513
william.mendoza@ed.gov

Pamela DeRensis
Program Director
WHITCU
Department of Education
202-453-6659
Fax: 202-453-5635
pamela.derensis@ed.gov

Last Updated: 08/17/2015