CSAT National Advisory Council Roster

SAMHSA CSAT National Advisory Council Members Roster


Dr. Louis Trevisan
Rockville, MD

Designated Federal Official

Tracy Goss
Designated Federal Officer, CSAT NAC
Rockville, MD

Current Members

Bertrand Brown
Youth Advocate
Georgia Council on Substance Abuse
Stone Mountain, GA

Trenette T. Clark Goings, Ph.D., LCSW
Assistant Professor
School of Social Work
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC

Barbara Goldner, LICSW
Private Practice
Barrington, RI

Kristen Harper, M.Ed., LCDC
Independent Consultant
Buford, GA

Jason Howell, MBA, PRS
Executive Director
Austin, TX

Sharon LeGore
President and Founder
Mount Wolf, PA

Judith A. Martin, M.D.
Medical Director, Substance Use Services
San Francisco Department of Public Health
San Francisco, CA

Lawrence Medina, M.B.A.
Director of Administrative Services
Taos Addiction Treatment Services, Inc.
Ranchos de Taos, NM

Eva Petoskey, MS
Anishnaabek Healing Circle Access to Recovery
Inter-Tribal Council of Michigan
Sault Ste. Marie, MI

A. Kenison Roy III, M.D., DFASAM, DLFAPA
Medical Director
Addiction Recovery Resources, Inc.
St. Metairie, LA

Kenneth Stoller, M.D.
Johns Hopkins Broadway Center for Addiction
Baltimore, MD 21205

Ex Officio Members

The Honorable Alex M. Azar II
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Washington, D.C.

Elinore F. McCance-Katz, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Secretary for Mental Health and Substance Use
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Rockville, MD

David J. Smith, M.D.
Acting Assistant Secretary of Defense for Health Affairs
U.S. Department of Defense
Washington, DC

George F. Koob, Ph.D.
National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
​Rockville, MD

Nora D. Volkow, M.D.
National Institute on Drug Abuse
6001 Executive Blvd, Suite 5274
Bethesda, MD

The Honorable David J. Shulkin
Veterans Affairs
Washington, DC

Last Updated: 08/09/2019