Page title

Interdepartmental Substance Use Disorders Coordinating Committee Roster

Main page content

Interdepartmental Substance Use Disorders Coordinating Committee Roster


Miriam E. Delphin-Rittmon, Ph.D.    
Assistant Secretary for Mental Health and Substance Use
Substance Abuse and Mental Health
Services Administration
Rockville, MD  20857

Designated Federal Officer

Tracy Goss
Designated Federal Officer
SAMHSA 5600 Fishers Lane, 13E53-C
Rockville, MD 20857
(240) 276-0759

Current Members

Chad Audi, Ph.D.
President and CEO
Detroit Rescue Mission Ministries
Detroit, MI

Caleb Banta-Green Ph.D., M.P.H, M.S.W.
Alcohol & Drug Abuse Institute
Seattle, WA

Honorable Nancy L. Butts, J.D.
President Judge
Williamsport, PA

Meredith Canada, M.S.W, M.P.A, L.C.S.W
Public Health Analyst
Indiana HIDTA
Overdose Response Strategy
In partnership with Indiana Intelligence Fusion Center
Indianapolis, IN

Jamie Chrisman Low, M.Ed., N.C.C
Recovery Consultant
Statewide Recovery Community Network Weaver
Certified Peer Support Specialist
Lake Wylie, SC

Susan Dawson, Ed.D, PMHNP-BC
Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner
Assisted Recovery Center of America (ARCA) and
State Targeted Response Team (STR) for the Opioid Crisis trainer for professionals
Fenton, MO

Nicholas D. Estabrook
Addictive Disease Recovery Support Specialist
Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities
Atlanta, GA

Judy Goforth Parker, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.A.C.H.E.
Commissioner of Health Policy
Chickasaw Nation
Ada, OK

Sara A. Goldsby, M.S.W, M.P.H
South Carolina Department of Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Services
Columbia, SC

Erik P. Hess, M.D., MS.c
Professor and Vice Chair for Research
Department of Emergency Medicine
University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine
Birmingham, AL

Steven M. Jenkusky, M.D., M.A., F.A.P.A
Vice President and Medical Director of Magellan Healthcare
Albuquerque, NM

Sheryl Ryan, M.D., F.A.A.P
Division Chief
Professor of Pediatrics
Adolescent Medicine and Eating Disorders
Hershey, PA

Amanda S.
Patient & Advocate
Roseville, MI

Cynthia Seivwright, M.A., L.C.M.H.C, CQIA
Division Director, SSA
Vermont Department of Health Division of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Programs
Essex Junction, VT

Daniel Sledge, BA, LP
Lead Outreach Paramedic
Austin, TX

Richard Spoth, Ph.D.
Director Partnerships in Prevention Science Institute
Iowa State University (ISU)
Ames, IA

Luis R.Torres, PhD
Associate Professor Center for Drug and Social Policy Research
Houston, TX

Ex Officio Members

Leola Brooks
Social Insurance Specialist
Social Security Administration (SSA)
1227 25th St NW #300
Washington, DC 20037

Aimee Viana
Department of Employment Services (DoES)
4058 Minnesota Avenue, NE
Washington, DC 20019

Julia Hearthway
Director, Office of Workers’ Compensation Program
United States Department of Labor (DoL)
200 Constitution Ave NW
Washington, DC 20210

John Gibbs
Senior Advisor, Office of the Secretary Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
451 7th St SW
Washington, DC 20410

Amanda Liskamm
Office of the Deputy Attorney General
U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ)
950 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20530

Wilson Compton, M.D., M.P.E.
Deputy Director
National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
6001 Executive Blvd # 5128
Rockville, MD 20852

Debra Houry, M.D., M.P.H
Director, National Center for Injury Prevention and Control
National Center for Injury Prevention and Control
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
1600 Clifton Rd
Atlanta, GA 30333

Ronald Kline, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer United States Office of Personnel Management (OPM)
825 North Capitol St NE
Washington, DC 20002

Joseph Liberto, M.D.
National Mental Health Program Director for Substance Use Disorders
Department of Veterans Affairs (VA)
810 Vermont Ave NW
Washington, DC 20571

Patricia A. Powell, Ph.D.
Deputy Director National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
6700B Rockledge Drive, Room 1207, MSC 6902
Bethesda, MD 20892-6902

Jacqueline Ponti-Lazaruk
Chief Innovation Officer for Rural Development’s Innovation Center
United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
1400 Independence Ave., S.W.
Washington, DC 20250

Celia Winchell, M.D.
Medical Team Leader, Addiction Drug Products
Division of Anesthesiology, Addiction Medicine, and Pain Medicine
Office of Neuroscience Center for Drug Evaluation and Research U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
WO 22 Rm 3164 10903 New Hampshire Ave
Silver Spring, MD 20993

Last Updated

Last Updated: