Mono Bar
Main page content
Title

Community Mental Health Services Block Grant (MHBG) Contacts

Body

Select a state or territory:

Alabama

Nicole Walden
Associate Commissioner MHSA
Alabama Department of Mental Health
100 North Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-1410
Phone: 334-242-3642
Fax: 334-242-3025
Email: nicole.walden@mh.alabama.gov

Alaska

Tracy Dompeling
Director
State of Alaska Health & Social Services
350 Main Street, Suite 214
Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: 907-465-2817
Email: tracy.dompeling@alaska.gov

American Samoa

Motusa Tuileama Nua
Director
Department of Health
P.O. Box 5666
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: 684-633-4606
Email: tuinua@doh.as

Arizona

Sara Salek, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer
Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS)
801 E Jefferson
MD 4100
Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone: 602-417-4000
Email: sara.salek@azahcccs.gov

Arkansas

Paula Stone
Director
Arkansas Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 1437, Slot W241
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437
Phone: 501-686-9489
Fax: 501-686-9182
Email: paula.stone@dhs.arkansas.gov

Back to top

California

Michelle Bass
Director
California Department of Health Care Services
P.O. Box 997413, MS 0000
Sacramento, CA 95899-7413
Phone: 916-440-7400
Email: michelle.bass@dhcs.ca.gov

Colorado

Michelle Barnes
Commissioner, Behavioral Health Administration
Colorado Department of Human Services
710 S. Ashe Street Unit C140
Denver, CO 80246
Phone: 720-425-9742
Email: michelle.barnes@state.co.us

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

Joseph Villagomez
CGC Director
Commonwealth Healthcare Corporation
P.O. Box 500409, Gloria Drive
Saipan, MP 96950
Phone: 670-323-6560
Fax: 670-323-6590
Email: joe.villagomez@chcc.health

Commonwealth of Puerto Rico

Carmen Bonet-Vázquez
Administrator
Mental Health and Anti-Addiction Services Administration
P.O. Box 607087
Bayamon, PR 00960-7087
Phone: 787-764-3670
Fax: 787-995-5164
Email: carmen.bonet@assmca.pr.gov

Connecticut

Nancy Navarretta, M.A., LPC, NCC
Commissioner
Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services
410 Capitol Avenue, 4th Floor
Hartford, CT 06134
Phone: 860-418-6952
Fax: 860-418-6691
Email: nancy.navarretta@ct.gov

Back to top

Delaware

Joanna Champney, M.A.
Director
Delaware Health and Social Services
1901 N DuPont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: 302-255-9657
Fax: 302-255-4427
Email: joanna.champney@delaware.gov

District of Columbia

Barbara Bazron, Ph.D.
Director
District of Columbia Department of Behavioral Health
64 New York Avenue, N.E., 3rd floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-671-3180
Fax: 202-727-1596
Email: barbara.bazron@dc.gov

Federated States of Micronesia

Benido Victor
Director
P.O. Box PS-70
Palikir, Pohnpei, FSM, 96941
Phone: 691-320-2619
Fax: 691-320-5524
Email: bvictor@fsmhealth.fm

Florida

Christi Anderson
Director of Innovation and Planning
Department of Children and Families
2415 North Monroe Street, Suite 400
Tallahassee, FL 32303-4190
Phone: 850-717-4621
Email: christi.anderson@myflfamilies.com

Georgia

Kevin Tanner
Commissioner
Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities
200 Piedmont Avenue, S.E.
14th Floor, West Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334-9010
Phone: 404-651-8520
Fax: 770-463-7149
Email: kevin.tanner1@dbhdd.ga.gov

Back to top

Guam

Theresa C. Arriola
Director
Guam Behavioral Health and Wellness Center
790 Governor Carlos Camacho Road
Tamuning, GU 96913
Phone: 671-647-1946
Fax: 671-647-5402
Email: theresa.arriola@gbhwc.guam.gov

Hawaii

Marian Tsuji
Deputy Director for Behavioral Health Administration
Hawaii State Department of Health
P.O. Box 3378 Room 325
Honolulu, HI 96801-3378
Phone: 808-586-4416
Email: marian.tsuji@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Ross Edmunds
Administrator
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
P.O. Box 83720/3rd
Boise, ID 83720-0036
Phone: 208-334-5726
Fax: 208-334-7305
Email: ross.edmunds@dhw.idaho.gov

Illinois

David Albert, Ph.D.
Director
Division of Mental Health
Illinois Department of Human Services
401 S Clinton Street, 2nd floor
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: 312-793-1326
Fax: 312-814-2964
Email: david.albert@illinois.gov

Indiana

Jay Chaudhary, J.D.
Director of DMHA
Family and Social Services Administration
402 W. Washington Street
Room W-353
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2739
Phone: 317-232-7860
Email: jay.chaudhary@fssa.in.gov

Back to top

Iowa

Marissa Eyanson
SMHA
Iowa Department of Human Services
1305 East Walnut, 5th Floor SE
Des Moines, IA 50319-0114
Phone: 515-256-4662
Email: meyanso@dhs.state.ia.us

Kansas

Drew Adkins
Commissioner of Behavioral Health Services
Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services
503 S. Kansas Avenue
Topeka, KS 66603
Phone: 785-471-8298
Fax: 785-296-0256
Email: drew.adkins@ks.gov

Kentucky

Katie Marks
Commissioner
Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 E. Main Street, 4W-F
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: 502-782-6106
Fax: 502-564-5478
Email: katie.marks@ky.gov

Louisiana

Karen Stubbs, J.D.
Assistant Secretary
Louisiana Department of Health
P.O. Box 4049
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: 225-342-1562
Fax: 225-342-3875
Email: karen.stubbs@la.gov

Maine

Sarah Squirell, M.S.
Acting Director
Department of Health and Human Services
41 Anthony Avenue
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: 207-592-6406
Fax: 207-287-4334
Email: sarah.squirrel@maine.gov

Back to top

Maryland

Alyssa Lord
Deputy Director
Maryland Department of Health
Spring Grove Hospital Center
55 Wade Avenue/Voc Rehab Building
Catonsville, MD 21228
Phone: 443-651-0181
Email: alyssa.lord@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Brooke Doyle
Commissioner
Executive Office of Health and Human Services
25 Staniford Street
Boston, MA 02114-2503
Phone: 617-626-8097
Fax: 617-626-8077
Email: brooke.doyle@mass.gov

Michigan

Belinda Hawks 
Division Director
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
Behavioral and Physical Health and Aging Services Administration
400 S. Pine, 6th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
Phone: 517-257-7522
Fax: 517-241-2969
Email: hawksb@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Jodi Harpstead
Commissioner
Minnesota Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 64988
Saint Paul, MN 55164-0988
Phone: 651-431-6408
Email: commissioner.dhs@state.mn.us

Mississippi

Wendy Bailey
Executive Director
Mississippi Department of Mental Health
239 North Lamar Street, 1101 Robert E. Lee Building
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: 601-359-1288
Fax: 601-359-6295
Email: wendy.bailey@dmh.ms.gov

Back to top

Missouri

Nora Bock
Director for Behavioral Health
Missouri Department of Mental Health
P.O. Box 687
Jefferson City, MO 65101-0687
Phone: 573-751-9499
Email: nora.bock@dmh.mo.gov

Montana

Rebecca de Camara
Administrator
Department of Public Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 202905
Helena, MT 59620-2905
Phone: 406-444-6951
Fax: 406-444-9389
Email: rdecamara@mt.gov

Nebraska

Tony Green
Interim Director
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
301 Centennial Mall South – 4th Floor
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 402-471-6038
Fax: 402-742-8314
Email: tony.green@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Stephanie Woodard, Psy.D.
DHHS Senior Advisor on Behavioral Health
Nevada Division of Public Health and Human Services
4126 Technology Way, Suite 200
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: 775-684-2211
Fax: 775-684-4211
Email: swoodard@health.nv.gov

New Hampshire

Julianne Carbin
Director
Bureau of Mental Health
105 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-8378
Email: julianne.carbin@dhhs.nh.gov

Back to top

New Jersey

Valerie Mielke
Assistant Commissioner
New Jersey Division of Mental Health and Addiction Services
5 Commerce Way, P.O. Box 362
Hamilton Township, NJ 08691-0362
Phone: 609-438-4352
Fax: 609-341-2302
Email: valerie.mielke@dhs.nj.gov

New Mexico

Nick Boukas
BHSD Director
New Mexico Human Services Department
P.O. Box 2348
Santa Fe, NM 87504-2348
Phone: 505-532-0121
Fax: 505-476-9272
Email: nick.boukas@hsd.nm.gov

New York

Ann Marie T. Sullivan, M.D.
Commissioner
Office of Mental Health
44 Holland Avenue
Albany, NY 12229
Phone: 518-474-4403
Fax: 518-474-2149
Email: ann.sullivan@omh.ny.gov

North Carolina

Kelly Crosbie
Director
NC Department of Health and Human Services
3001 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-3001
Phone: 919-733-7013
Fax: 919-508-0951
Email: kelly.crosbie@dhhs.nc.gov

North Dakota

Pamela Sagness
Executive Director
North Dakota Department of Health and Human Services
600 E Boulevard Ave
Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: 701-328-8824
Fax: 701-328-8969
Email: psagness@nd.gov

Back to top

Ohio

LeeAnne Cornyn
Director
Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
30 East Broad Street, 36th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614-466-2337
Email: leeanne.cornyn@mha.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Allie Friesen, MRC, NCC, LPC, CRC, CBIS
Commissioner
Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
2000 N. Classen Blvd., Suite 600
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
Phone: 405-248-9201
Email: allie.friesen@odmhsas.org

Oregon

Ebony Clarke
Behavioral Health Director
Oregon Health Authority
500 Summer St NE E-86
Salem, OR 97301-1118
Phone: 503-449-7643
Fax: 503-947-5546
Email: ebony.s.clarke@oha.oregon.gov

Pennsylvania

Jennifer Smith, M.P.A.
Deputy Secretary
Department of Human Services
P. O. Box 2675
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: 717-705-3879
Fax: 717-772-2062
Email: jensmith@pa.gov

Republic of the Marshall Islands

Francyne Jaclick
Secretary
Ministry of Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 16
Delap Amata Road
Majuro, MH 96960
Phone: 692-625-3355
Fax: 692-625-5232
Email: fjacklick@rmihealth.org

Back to top

Republic of Palau

Emais Roberts, M.D.
Minister
Ministry of Health
P.O. Box 6027
Koror, PW 96940
Phone: 680-488-2552
Fax: 680-488-1211
Email: emais.roberts@palauhealth.org

Rhode Island

Louis Cerbo
Acting Director
Rhode Island Department of Behavioral Healthcare,
Developmental Disabilities and Hospitals
14 Harrington Road
Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: 401-462-2339
Email: louis.cerbo@bhddh.ri.gov

South Carolina

Robert Bank, M.D.
Acting State Director
South Carolina Department of Mental Health
2414 Bull Street/P.O. Box 485
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: 803-898-8319
Fax: 803-898-1383
Email: robert.bank@scdmh.org

South Dakota

Tiffany Wolfgang
Chief
South Dakota Department of Social Services
Kneip Building, c/o 700 Governor's Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605-367-5236
Fax: 605-773-7076
Email: tiffany.wolfgang@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Marie Williams, LCSW
Commissioner
Tennessee Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Andrew Jackson Building, 6th floor
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-253-3049
Email: marie.williams@tn.gov

Back to top

Texas

Sonja Gaines
Deputy Executive Commissioner
Texas Health and Human Services Commission
P.O. Box 149347, Mail Code 2053
Austin, TX 78751
Phone: 512-913-1204
Email: SSA@hhs.texas.gov

United States Virgin Islands

Renan Steele
Deputy Commissioner
Virgin Islands Department of Health
4006 Estate Diamond Ruby, Suite 4
Christiansted, VI 00820
Phone: 340-712-0096
Email: renan.steele@doh.vi.gov

Utah

Pam Bennett, M.D.
Assistant Director
Utah Department of Health & Human Services
288 N 1460 W, 3rd Floor
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone: 801-819-9450
Fax: 385-465-6040
Email: pbennett1@utah.gov

Vermont

Emily Hawes, LADC
Commissioner of Mental Health
Agency of Human Services
280 State Drive, NOB 2 North
Waterbury, VT 05671-2010
Phone: 802-241-0122
Fax: 802-241-0100
Email: emily.hawes@vermont.gov

Virginia

Nelson Smith
Commissioner
Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
P.O. Box 1797
Richmond, VA 23218
Phone: 804-786-5682
Fax: 804-371-6638
Email: nelson.smith@dbhds.virginia.gov

Back to top

Washington

Teesha Kirschbaum, Ph.D., MAOB
Director
Health Care Authority
P.O. Box 42730
Olympia, WA 98504-2730
Phone: 360-725-2097
Fax: 360-725-2280
Email: teesha.kirschbaum@hca.wa.gov

West Virginia

Christina Mullins
Commissioner
West Virginia Department of Health and Human Services
350 Capitol Street, Room 350
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: 304-352-5837
Fax: 304-558-2230
Email: christina.r.mullins@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Teresa Steinmetz
Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room #850
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: 608-266-2861
Fax: 608-266-1533
Email: teresaj.steinmetz@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Wyoming

Matt Petry
Senior Administrator
Behavioral Health Division
Wyoming Department of Health
122 W 25th Street
Herschler Bldg 2W, Suite B
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307-777-8763
Fax: 307-777-5849
Email: matt.petry1@wyo.gov

Back to top

*To update information on this page, please send an email request to webmaster@samhsa.hhs.gov.

Last Updated
Last Updated: 03/07/2024
Last Updated