SAMHSA-Approved Opioid Treatment Program (OTP) Accrediting Bodies

Contact information for SAMHSA-approved accrediting bodies.

The following SAMHSA-approved accrediting bodies work to ensure that OTPs meet specific, nationally accepted standards for providing medication-assisted treatment (MAT):

CARF International
6951 East Southpoint Road
Tucson, AZ 85756-9407

888-281-6531
520-495-7077 (TTY)
520-318-1129 (Fax)

Debbi Witham (ext. 5003)
dwitham@carf.org

Jani Greenwald (ext. 7180)
jgreenwald@carf.org

Council on Accreditation
45 Broadway, 29th Floor
New York, NY 10006

866-262-8088 (ext.234)
212-797-3000 (ext. 234)
212-797-1428 (Fax)

Alisha Phillip, MSW
aphillip@coanet.org

The Joint Commission
One Renaissance Boulevard
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181

630-792-5800
630-792-5005 (Fax)

Julia S. Finken, BSN, MBA, CPHQ, CSSBB
630-792-5790
jfinken@jointcommission.org

Susan Bullivant
630-792-5771
sbullivant@jointcommission.org

Missouri Department of Mental Health
Division of Behavioral Health (DBH)
1706 East Elm Street
P.O. Box 687
Jefferson City, MO 65102

800-575-7480
573-751-4942
573-751-7814 (Fax)

Cheryl Marcum (573-526-4507)
cheryl.marcum@dmh.mo.gov

National Commission on Correctional Health Care
1145 W. Diversey Parkway
Chicago, IL 60614

773-880-1460 (ext. 294)
773-880-2424 (Fax)

Tracey Titus, R.N., C.C.H.P.
TraceyTitus@ncchc.org

Washington State Department of Health
Health Services Quality Assurance
P.O. Box 47874
Olympia, WA 98504-7874

360-236-4852
360-236-4634 (administrative assistant)

Trent Kelly, Executive Director
Trent.kelly@doh.wa.gov

Last Updated: 03/11/2019