Page title

State Opioid Treatment Authorities

Main page content

A listing of State Opioid Treatment Authorities (SOTA) by state in alphabetical order.

Select a state or territory:

Alabama

Nicole Walden
AL Department of Mental Health
100 N. Union St
Montgomery, AL 36130
Phone: (334) 353-7248
Fax: (334) 242-3025
Email: nicole.walden@mh.alabama.gov

Alaska

Theresa Johnson
3601 C Street, Suite 934
Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone: (907) 269-3619
Fax: (907) 269-3786
Email: theresa.johnson@alaska.gov

Arizona

Alisa Randall
701 E. Jefferson St.
Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone: (602) 417-4794
Email: alisa.randall@azahcccs.gov

Arkansas

Jennifer Shuler
700 Main Street
Little Rock, AR 72203
Phone: (501) 396-6347
Fax: (501) 686-9396
Email: jennifer.shuler@dhs.arkansas.gov

California

Janelle Ito-Orille
Department of Health Care Services Behavioral Health - Licensing and Certification
1501 Capitol Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 345-7587
Fax: (913) 322-7388
Email: janelle.ito-orille@dhcs.ca.gov

Back to top

Colorado

Ryan Mueller
3824 West Princeton Circle
Denver, CO 80236
Phone: (720) 215-8384
Fax: (303) 866-7428
Email: ryan.mueller@state.co.us

Commonwealth of Puerto Rico

Victor A. Torano
P.R. Mental Health and Anti-Addiction Services Administration
P.O. Box 607087
Bayamon, PR 00960-7087
Phone: (787) 763-7575 x1703
Fax: (787) 765-7104
Email: vtorano@assmca.pr.gov

Connecticut

Gina Florenzano
Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
410 Capitol Avenue, 4th Fl
Hartford, CT 06134
Phone: (860) 418-6659
Fax: (860) 418-6690
Email: gina.florenzano@ct.gov

Delaware

Richard Urey
Springer Building
1901 North DuPont Hwy
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: (302) 255-9422
Fax: (302) 255-4428
Email: richard.urey@delaware.gov

District of Columbia

Sharon Hunt
64 New York Avenue NE, 3rd Floor
DC Department of Behavioral Health
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 671-2970
Email: sharon.hunt@dc.gov

Back to top

Florida

Corine Stancil
1317 Winewood Boulevard, Building 6, Room 273-A
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 717-4427
Email: corine.stancil@myflfamilies.com

Georgia

Vonshurii S. Wrighten
Division of Addictive Diseases, Georgia Department of Behavioral Health
2 Peachtree Street, NW, Ste. 22-283
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 657-2386
Fax: (404) 657-6417
Email: vonshurii.wrighten@dbhdd.ga.gov

Hawaii

Jared Yurow
State of Hawaii Department of Health Alcohol and Drug Abuse Division 601 Kamokila Boulevard, Room 360
Kapolei, HI 96707
Phone: (808) 692-7509
Fax: (808) 692-7521
Email: jared.yurow@doh.hawaii.gov

Idaho

Rachel Nenno
Idaho Dept. of Health & Welfare – Division of Behavioral Health
450 W. State St. 3rd Floor
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 332-7243
Email: rachel.nenno@dhw.idaho.gov

Illinois

Richard Weisskopf
Illinois Department of Human Services Division of Substance Use Prevention and Recovery
401 S. Clinton St, 2nd Floor
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: (312) 814-6380
Fax: (312) 814-2419
Email: richard.weisskopf@illinois.gov

Back to top

Indiana

Rebecca Buhner
Deputy Director – Addiction and Forensic Treatment
402 W. Washington St., W 353
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 232-7935
Fax: (317) 408-9311
Email: rebecca.buhner@fssa.in.gov

Iowa

Kevin Gabbert
Iowa Dept. of Public Health
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-7080
Fax: (515) 281-4535
Email: kevin.gabbert@idph.iowa.gov

Kansas

Cissy McKinzie
Kansas Department of Aging and Disability Services
503 South Kansas Avenue
Topeka, KS 66603
Phone: (785) 296-4079
Fax: (785) 296-0256
Email: tamberly.mckinzie@ks.gov

Kentucky

Karla Thompson
Department for Behavioral Health, Developmental & Intellectual Disabilities
275 E Main St 4W-G
Frankfort, KY 40621-0001
Phone: (502) 782-6298
Fax: (502) 564-9010
Email: karla.thompson@ky.gov

Louisiana

Traci Perry
Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals Office of Behavioral Health
628 North 4th Street, 4th floor (447-9)
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-2790
Phone: (225) 342-8735
Fax: (225) 342-1984
Email: traci.perry@la.gov

Back to top

Maine

Katherine Coutu
41 Anthony Ave. 11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 441-7656
Fax: (207) 287-4334
Email: katherine.coutu@maine.gov

Maryland

Frank Dyson
55 Wade Avenue
Catonsville, MD 21228
Phone: (410) 402-8684
Email: frank.dyson@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Jennifer Babich
MA Dept. of Public Health, Bureau of Substance Addiction Services
250 Washington St.
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: (857) 292-3242
Email: jennifer.babich@mass.gov

Michigan

Lisa Miller
Bureau of Substance Abuse and Addiction Services
320 S Walnut 5th Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
Phone: (517) 241-1216
Email: millerl12@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Rick Moldenhauer
Chemical Health Division
P.O. Box 64799
St. Paul, MN 55164-0977
Phone: (651) 431-2474
Fax: (651) 431-7449
Email: richard.moldenhauer@state.mn.us

Back to top

Mississippi

Chuck Oliphant
1101 Robert E. Lee Building
239 N. Lamar St.
Jackson, MS 39201
Phone: (601) 359-6227
Fax: (601) 359-6672
Email: chuck.oliphant@dmh.ms.gov

Missouri

Kortney Gentner
Missouri Department of Mental Health/Division of Behavioral Health
1706 E. Elm Street, PO Box 687
Jefferson City, MO 39201
Phone: (573) 751-7090
Fax: (573) 751-7814
Email: kortney.gentner@dmh.mo.gov

Montana

Jackie Jandt
555 Fuller Ave/PO Box 202905
Helena, MT 59620-2905
Telephone: (406) 444-9656
Fax: (406) 444-9389
Email: jjandt@mt.gov

Nebraska

Kenneth Zoucha
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 552-6002
Email: kenneth.zoucha@unmc.edu

Nevada

Jeremy Lovell
Bureau of Health Care Quality and Compliance
4220 S. Maryland Pkwy., Bldg A, Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone: (702) 486-6515
Fax: (702) 486-6520
Email: jlovell@health.nv.gov

Back to top

New Hampshire

Michael Rogers
105 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-6108
Email: michael.rogers@dhhs.state.nh.us

New Jersey

Adam Bucon
5 Commerce Way, Suite 100
Hamilton, NJ 08691
Phone: (609) 438-4156
Email: adam.bucon@dhs.nj.gov

New Mexico

Melissa Heinz, M.P.H.
Behavioral Health Services Division
NM Human Services Department
37 Plaza La Prensa
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (505) 709-5608
Email: melissa.heinz@state.nm.us

New York

Lesley Puryear
NYS Office of Addiction Services and Supports
501 Seventh Avenue - 8th floor
New York, NY 10018-5903
Phone: (646) 728-4595
Email: lesley.puryear@oasas.ny.gov

North Carolina

Smith Worth
Division of Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities and SA Services, NCDHHS
3004 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-3004
Phone: (984) 236-5124
Fax: (919) 715-3604
Email: smith.worth@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to top

North Dakota

James Knopik
1237 W. Divide Ave. Suite 1C
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: (701) 328-8988
Fax: (701) 328-8979
Email: jknopik@nd.gov

Ohio

Cindy Wohlford-Lotas
Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services
30 East Broad Street, 8th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 390-5037
Email: cynthia.wohlford-lotas@mha.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

Teresa Stephenson
2000 North Classen Suite E600
Oklahoma City, OK 73106 T
Phone: (405) 830-7956
Email: tstephenson@odmhsas.org

Oregon

John McIlveen
Addictions and Mental Health Division (AMH)
500 Summer St. NE Salem, OR 97302
Phone: (503) 945-6602
Email: john.w.mcilveen@dhsoha.state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Jodi Skiles
One Penn Center, 5th Floor, 2601 N 3rd Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone: (717) 736-7454
Fax: (717) 787-6285
Email: joskiles@pa.gov

Back to top

Rhode Island

Linda Mahoney
Department of Behavioral Healthcare, Developmental Disabilities and Hospitals
14 Harrington Rd.
Barry Hall Cranston, RI 02920
Phone: (401) 462-3056
Email: linda.mahoney@bhddh.ri.gov

South Carolina

Virginia Ervin
DAODAS 2414 Bull St. Suite 301
Columbia, SC 29202
Phone: (803) 896-4860
Fax: (803) 896-5557
Email: vervin@daodas.state.sc.us

South Dakota

Randee Peterson
Program Specialist II Director
Department of Social Services Division of Behavioral Health
3900 W. Technology Circle, Suite 1
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone: (605) 367-5236
Fax: (605) 367-5239
Email: randee.peterson@state.sd.us

Tennessee

Wes Geminn
TN Dept. of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services Division of Clinical Leadership
500 Deaderick St.
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 532-6736
Email: wesley.geminn@tn.gov

Texas

Laurie DeLong
P.O. Box 149347 Mail Code 1979
Austin, TX 78714-9347
Telephone: (512) 834-6700 x2146
Email: laurie.delong@dshs.state.tx.us

Back to top

United States Virgin Islands

Celia Victor
Government of Virgin Island
Barbel Plaza South, 2nd Floor
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Telephone: (340) 774-4888
Fax: (340) 774-4701
Email: vicambr@aol.com

Utah

VaRonica Little
Utah State Division of Substance Abuse & Mental Health
195 N. 1950 W.
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Telephone: (801) 450-0992
Email: vlittle@utah.gov

Vermont

Anthony Folland
108 Cherry St. Suite 207
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: (802) 652-4141
Fax: (802) 651-1573
Email: anthony.folland@vermont.gov

Virginia

Diane Oehl
1220 Bank St. Richmond, VA
Phone: (804) 371-4616
Fax: (804) 786-9248
Email: diane.oehl@dbhds.virginia.gov

Washington

Jessica Blose
PO Box 45330
Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: (360) 725-1088
Email: jessica.blose@hca.wa.gov

Back to top

West Virginia

Jim Matney
350 Capitol St.
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 356-4773
Email: james.a.matney@wv.gov

Wisconsin

Daniel Bizjak
Department of Health Services
1 W. Wilson St. Room 850
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608) 628-2469
Email: daniel.bizjak@dhs.wisconsin.gov

Back to top

*This webpage is frequently updated. To update information on this page, please send an email request to webmaster@samhsa.hhs.gov.

Last Updated

Last Updated: 11/03/2022