Banners

Landing Banners

National Consumer and Consumer Supporter Technical Assistance Centers (CONSTACs) Banner

Main page content

National Consumer and Consumer Supporter Technical Assistance Centers (CONSTACs)

The CONSTACS are national peer-run centers that provide training and technical assistance to integrate peers and recovery in behavioral health services and promote evidence-based care for adults with serious mental illnesses. Recognizing the value of those with lived experience as a component of the treatment system, these programs provide training and technical assistance on the integration of peers in the workforce, evidence-based and promising peer support practices, and development of peer training programs, among other activities. This program is comprised of five centers:

Doors to Wellbeing

  • Focus Areas and Key Projects: peer support workforce development, psychiatric advance directives, supported education and supported employment, youth leadership
  • Contacts: Amey Dettmer, Program Manager, adettmer@copelandcenter.com; Matthew Federici, Program Director, mfederici@copelandcenter.com

The CAFÉ Technical Assistance Center (CAFÉ TAC)

  • Focus Areas and Key Projects: integrated care providers, family engagement and recovery, employment, cross-disability community, economic self-sufficiency
  • Contact: Jeremy Countryman, jcountryman@familycafe.net

National Empowerment Center

  • Focus Areas and Key Projects: crisis response services, peer-run warm lines and peer-run crisis respite programs, leadership development and youth leadership, organizational development, peer participation
  • Contacts: Oryx Cohen, TAC Director, oryxcohen@gmail.com; Daniel Fisher, CEO, daniefisher@gmail.com

Peer Experience National Technical Assistance Center (PENTAC) - (Peer Support Coalition of Florida)

  • Focus Areas and Key Projects: supported education and supported employment, integration of peers in diverse settings, youth leadership skills, peer entrepreneurship
  • Contacts: Cheryl Molyneaux, Executive Director, cheryl@peersupportfl.org; Teresa Mitchem, Program Director, teresa@peersupportfl.org

Youth Move National Peer Center

  • Focus Areas and Key Projects: youth leadership, youth engagement, implementation and integration of youth peer support, and youth-run program development
  • Contact: Kristin Thorp kristin@youthmovenational.org

Program Type: Grant
Organization: Multiple Organizations (listed above)
SAMHSA POC: Mary.Blake@SAMHSA.hhs.gov

Last Updated

Last Updated: 03/22/2022