Page title

Native Connections - Contact Us

The Government Project Officer (GPO) will provide programmatic leadership and oversight, monitor project’s activities and progress, provide grant-cycle and due date guidance, review required reports and provide feedback, and oversee SAMHSA’s Performance Accountability and Reporting System (SPARS). GPO approval is needed for: project and budget revisions, changes in project scope, key staff changes, and continuation of funds and carryover approval.

Anthony Bethea
Public Health Advisor
Division of Target Prevention
SAMHSA Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
240-276-1933
anthony.bethea@samhsa.hhs.gov

Kathleen Burkhart, M.A., M.S.W.
Public Health Advisor
SAMHSA, Center for Mental Health Services (CMHS)
Division of Service and Systems Improvement (DSSI)
Suicide Prevention Branch
240-276-1313
kathleen.burkhart@samhsa.hhs.gov

Aijahlon Carden
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
240-276-1162
aijahlon.carden@samhsa.hhs.gov

Sarah Demeke, M.P.H.
Public Health Advisor
SAMHSA Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
240-276-2326
sarah.demeke@samhsa.hhs.gov

Fabian O. Eluma, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Public Health Advisor/Project Officer
Division of Target Prevention
SAMHSA Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
240-276-2481
fabian.eluma@samhsa.hhs.gov

Gennesy Garcia, M.P.H.
Public Health Advisor
Division of Target Prevention
SAMHSA Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
240-276-0636
gennesy.garcia@samhsa.hhs.gov

Gennesy Garcia, M.P.H
Public Health Advisor
Division of Target Prevention
SAMHSA Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
240-276-0636
gennesy.garcia@samhsa.hhs.gov

Shannon Hastings
Public Health Advisor
SAMHSA, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
240-276-1869
shannon.hastings@samhsa.hhs.gov

CDR Laurie A. Jones
Public Health Advisor
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
Center for Substance Abuse Prevention (CSAP)
Division of Targeted Prevention (DTP)
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
(240) 276-2304
laurie.jones@samhsa.hhs.gov

Javana D. Lovett, M.P.A
Public Health Advisor, Division of Targeted Prevention (DTP – East)
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
Center for Substance Abuse Prevention (CSAP)
240-276-1099
javana.lovett@samhsa.hhs.gov

Riley Lynch, M.P.H (she/her)
Public Health Advisor
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
Center for Substance Abuse Prevention (CSAP)
240.276.0146
riley.lynch@samhsa.hhs.gov

Angela Mark
Division of Prevention, Traumatic Stress, and Special Programs
Suicide Prevention Branch
SAMHSA’s Center for Mental Health Services
240-276-1871
angela.mark@samhsa.hhs.gov

Amara D. Matlock
Public Health Advisor, CSAP
SAMHSA, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
240-276-1768
amara.matlock@samhsa.hhs.gov

Maggie McGinnis
SAMHSA, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
240-276-2235
maggie.mcginnis@samhsa.hhs.gov

Marsha Pharr
Public Health Advisor, CSAP
SAMHSA, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Government Project Officer
240-276-1406
marsha.pharr@samhsa.hhs.gov

Wilma Pinnock, M.P.A.
Lead, Senior Public Health Advisor
Division of Target Prevention
SAMHSA Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
240-276-2421
wilma.pinnock@samhsa.hhs.gov

O. T. Porter, Ph.D., LCDC
Public Health Advisor
SAMHSA, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
240-276-1750
otiz.porter@samhsa.hhs.gov

William Reyes
Division of State Programs
Public Health Advisor
SAMHSA’s Center for Substance Abuse Prevention
240-276-1406
william.reyes@samhsa.hhs.gov

Devin Sweat
SAMHSA, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
303-551-1018
devin.sweat@samhsa.hhs.gov

Last Updated

Last Updated: 08/31/2022