Page title

Disaster Case Management

Main page content

No image
This fact sheet describes FEMA’s Disaster Case Management Program (DCMP), through which support is provided for disaster survivors in areas in which a Presidential disaster declaration has been made that includes Individual Assistance. As part of the application process, a team must assess damage in the affected area, and an application must be submitted within 60 days of the disaster declaration.

The program provides assistance that lasts no more than 24 months from the disaster declaration. The fact sheet explains the basics of FEMA’s Disaster Case Management (DCM) services, defining DCM and disaster-caused unmet needs and discussing how the DCMP allows states, U.S. territories, and tribes to provide DCM services following a major disaster.

Authoring Agency
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)