Mono Bar
Main page content
Banner
SPTAC Banner
Title

Events

Intro

SPTAC offers a full calendar of webinars, peer-sharing events, and communities of practice, which may be state-sponsored, regional-specific, or cohort-based. Grantees are invited to check this section often to find upcoming events related to their program.

Upcoming Events

Time:

  • Monday, April 29, 2024 12 - 3 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. CT, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. MT, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. PT
  • Tuesday, April 30, 2024 12 - 3 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. CT, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. MT, 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. PT

REGISTER NOW!

Are you a newly awarded SAMHSA prevention grantee, looking to develop the background and grants management skills you need to successfully implement your proposed prevention activities and meet your grant deliverables?

During this six-hour, hands-on, virtual training, join colleagues from across in exploring:

  • Core substance misuse prevention concepts
  • How the current U.S. prevention system is funded and structured
  • How the Strategic Prevention Framework contributes to effective prevention
  • Factors contributing to grant success
  • Implementation supports

Audience:

SAMHSA-funded state prevention and community level grantees with limited to moderate experience implementing substance misuse prevention initiatives.

Trainers:

  • Carol Oliver, MAT
  • Jessica Goldberg, M.P.H., M.S.W., CPS

Questions? Please contact Jessica Goldberg at jgoldberg@edc.org.

Last Updated
Last Updated: 02/05/2024
Last Updated