Women, Children, and Families - Training and Technical Assistance

Find a Women's Services Coordinator

Learn about the State Women’s Services Coordinators and find information about Women’s Services Coordinators by state.

The State Women's Services Coordinators work together as the Women's Services Network, a specialty network of the National Association of State Alcohol and Drug Abuse Directors (NASADAD) under the auspices of the National Treatment Network and in collaboration with the National Prevention Network.

Download this list (PDF | 173 KB).

AL | AK | AZ | AR | CA | CO | CT | DE | DC | FL | GA | GU | HI | ID | IL | IN | IA | KS | KY | LA | ME | MD | MA | MI | MN | MS | MO | MT | NE | NV | NH | NJ | NM | NY | NC | ND | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VT | VA | WA | WV | WI | WY | NASADAD

ALABAMA

Natasha Marvin
Children, Adolescent, and Special Women’s Services Coordinator
Division of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
100 N. Union Street
Montgomery, AL 36140
334-353-7411
Fax: 334-242-0759
natasha.marvin@mh.alabama.gov

ALASKA

No designee at this time

ARIZONA

No designee at this time

ARKANSAS

Christine E. Reid
Women's Treatment Coordinator
Arkansas Department of Human Services
Division of Behavioral Health Services
305 West Palm Street
Little Rock, AR 72205
501-686-9863
Fax: 501-686-9035
christine.reid@dhs.arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA

Danielle Stumpf, MPA
Office of Women, Perinatal, and Youth Services
Department of Health Care Services
P.O. Box 997413 – MS 2621
Sacramento, CA 95899-7413
916-327-2727
danielle.stumpf@dhcs.ca.gov

COLORADO

No designee at this time

Back to top

CONNECTICUT

Kimberly Karanda Ph.D., LCSW
Director, Statewide Services Division
Department of Mental Health & Addiction Services
410 Capitol Avenue, 4th floor
Hartford, CT 06134
860-418-6630
Fax: 202-727-0092
kimberly.karanda@ct.gov

DELAWARE

No designee at this time

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA (Washington, DC)

Tricialand Hilliard, MA, NCC, LGPC
Treatment Program Coordinator
Office of Treatment Services
Department of Behavioral Health
Substance Use Disorder (SUD) Division
64 New York Ave., NE, Suite 310-B
Washington, DC 20002
202-727-8944
Fax: 202-727-0092
tricialand.Hilliard@dc.gov

Back to top

FLORIDA

No designee at this time.

GEORGIA

Wrayanne Glaze Parker
WSN Region IV Representative

Women's Program Coordinator
Division of Addictive Diseases
Two Peachtree Street NW, Suite 22-284
Atlanta, GA 30303
404-232-1583
Fax: 770-344-5378
wrayanne.glazeparker@dbhdd.ga.gov

GUAM

Athena Duenas, MA, CSAC III, ICADC
Guam Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse
790 Governor Carlos Camacho Road
Tamuning, Guam 96913
671-475-5443
athena.duenas@mail.dmhsa.guam.gov

HAWAII

Terri Nakano
Alternate State Opioid Treatment Authority
Alcohol & Drug Abuse Division
Hawaii State Department of Health
Kakuhihewa Building
601 Kamokila Blvd., Room 360
Kapolei, HI 96707
808-692-7511
Fax: 808-692-7521
terri.nakano@doh.hawaii.gov

Back to top

IDAHO

Crystal Campbell
ATR 4 Project Coordinator
Idaho Department of Health & Welfare
Division of Behavioral Health
450 W. State St, 3rd Floor
Boise, ID 83702
208-334-6506
campbelc@dhw.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Lisa Cohen
Program/Contract Manager
Illinois Department of Human Services
401 S. Clinton- 2nd Floor
Chicago, Illinois, 60607
312-814-8781
lisa.cohen@illinois.gov

INDIANA

David Bozell, MPA
Assistant Deputy Director
Office of Recovery, Integration, Prevention and Policy
Indiana Division of Mental Health and Addiction
402 West Washington Street, Room W-353
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2739
317-232-7868
Fax: 317-233-3472
david.bozell@fssa.in.gov

Back to top

IOWA

Michele Tilotta, RN, BSN, MPA
WSN Region VII Representative
Executive Officer II
Iowa Department of Public Health
Division of Behavioral Health
Lucas State Office Building
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-281-4816
Fax: 515-281-4535
michele.tilotta@idph.iowa.gov

KANSAS

Cissy McKinzie
Project Coordinator
Behavioral Health Services Commission
Kansas Department for Aging and Disability Services (KDADS)
503 S. Kansas Ave.
Topeka, KS  66603
785-296-4079
Fax:  (785) 296-0256
Tamberly.McKinzie@ks.gov

KENTUCKY

Katie Stratton, MS, LPCA
Training and Development Specialist
Department for Behavioral Health, Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities
Substance Abuse Treatment Branch
275 East Main Street 4W-F
Frankfort, KY 40601-0001
502-782-6192
katie.stratton@ky.gov

Back to top

LOUISIANA

Quinetta Rowley Womack, LAC, CCGC, CCS
WSN Region VI Representative
Director of Children and Youth Services
Office of Behavioral Health
628 North Fourth Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-8952
Fax: 225-342-3931
quinetta.womack@LA.GOV

MAINE

Maryann Ryan
Women and Adolescent Treatment Specialist
Maine Office of Substance Abuse
11 State House Station
41 Anthony Avenue
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
207-287-6401
Fax: 207-287-4345
maryann.ryan@maine.gov

MARYLAND

Suzette Tucker, MHS
WSN President
Chief, Women's Services
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Administration
55 Wade Avenue
Catonsville, MD 21228
410-402-8648
Fax: 410-402-8601
suzette.tucker@maryland.gov

Back to top

MASSACHUSETTS

Karen Pressman
Director, Planning and Development
MDPH - Bureau of Substance Abuse Services
250 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02108
617-624-5132
Fax: 617-624-5185
karen.pressman@state.ma.us

MICHIGAN

Angie Smith-Butterwick, MSW
WSN Treasurer/Region V Representative
Women's Treatment Specialist
Michigan Department of Community Health
Bureau of Substance Abuse and Addiction Services
320 South Walnut Street
Lansing, MI 48913
517-373-7898
Fax: 517-335-2121
smitha8@michigan.gov

MINNESOTA

Ruthie M. Dallas
State Planner Principal, Women Services Lead
Project Director, MN DHS Trauma Informed Care Learning Community
Minnesota Department of Human Services
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Division
P.O. Box 64977
St. Paul, MN 55164-0977
651-431-2465
Fax: 651-431-7449
ruthie.dallas@state.mn.us

Back to top

MISSISSIPPI

Karen McGee
Program Administrator
Bureau of Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Mississippi Department of Mental Health
239 North Lamar St.
1101 Robert E. Lee Bldg.
Jackson, MS 39201
601-359-6672
Fax: 601-359-2906
karen.mcgee@dmh.state.ms.us

MISSOURI

Mia Ferrell
Program Specialist II
Department of Mental Health
Division of Behavioral Health
1706 E. Elm St
Jefferson City Mo. 65109
573-751-3876
mia.ferrell@dmh.mo.gov

MONTANA

Jackie Jandt
Planning and Outcome Officer
Addictive and Mental Disorders Division
P.O. Box 202905 / 555 Fuller
Helena, MT 59620-2905
406-444-9656
Fax: 406-444-9389
pjjandt@mt.gov

Back to top

NEBRASKA

Susan Adams
Network Prevention, Treatment and Support Services Manager
Division of Behavioral Health
Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
P.O. Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
402-471-7820 (office)
402-440-2434 (mobile)
Fax: 402-471-7859
susan.adams@nebraska.gov
CC: iliana.martin@nebraska.gov

NEVADA

Auralie Jenson, LSW
Health Program Specialist I
Nevada Department of Health and Human Services
Division of Public and Behavioral Health
Bureau of Behavioral Health, Wellness, & Prevention
4126 Technology Way, Suite 200
Carson City, NV 89706
775-684-4281
Fax: 775-684-4185
ajensen@health.nv.gov

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Linda J. Parker, BS, CPS, CPM/Program Specialist IV
Division of Community Based Care Services
Bureau of Drug and Alcohol Services
Clinical Services Unit
105 Pleasant Street
Main Third Floor North
Concord, NH 03301
603-271-6103
Fax: 603-271-6116
ljparker@dhhs.state.nh.us

Back to top

NEW JERSEY

Christine Scalise MA, LPC, LCAD
WSN Secretary

New Jersey Dept. of Human Services
Division of Mental Health and Addition Services
Office of Treatment and Recovery Supports
Trenton, NJ 08625
609-292-7293
609-341-2313
christine.scalise@dhs.state.nj.us

NEW MEXICO

Karen Dugas, MPH
Specialized Populations Liaison
HSD/Behavioral Health Services Division
37 Plaza la Prensa/PO Box 2348
Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-476-9275
karenj.dugas@state.nm.us

NEW YORK

Maria L. Morris-Groves
WSN Region II Representative
Assistant Director Clinical Policy and Program Development
Bureau of Treatment, NYS OASAS
1450 Western Avenue
Albany, NY 12203
518-485-2123
Fax: 518-485-7508
maria.morris@oasas.ny.gov

Back to top

NORTH CAROLINA

Starleen Scott Robbins, MSW, LCSW
WSN Immediate Past-President

MH Program Manager, Women’s Treatment Coordinator
North Carolina Division of MH/DD/SAS
3005 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-3005
919-715-2774
Fax: 919-508-0962
starleen.scott-robbins@dhhs.nc.gov

NORTH DAKOTA

Kris Storbeck
Substance Abuse Treatment Administrator
North Dakota Department of Human Services
Division of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
1237 West Divide Avenue, Suite 1C
Bismarck, ND 58501-1208
701-328-8982
kstorbeck@nd.gov

OHIO

Jackie Doodley
Women’s Treatment and Recovery
MH Program Specialist
Ohio MHAS
Office of Treatment and Recovery
614-752-6456
Fax: 614-752-8645
jackie.doodley@mha.ohio.gov

Back to top

OKLAHOMA

Teresa Croom
State Project Director
ODMHSAS
Children, Youth, and Family
1200 NE 13th Street
P.O. Box 53277
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3277
405-522-2689
Fax: 405-522-8661
tcroom@odmhsas.org

OREGON

Greg Bledsoe, CADC II
ATR Project Director & Women’s
Services Coordinator
Health Systems Division/Oregon Health Authority
503-945-8866
gregory.b.bledsoe@dhsoha.state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA

Barbara Quinn
Department of Drug and Alcohol Programs
Bureau of Treatment, Prevention and Intervention
02 Kline Village
Harrisburg, PA 17104
bquinn@pa.gov

Back to top

RHODE ISLAND

Lori Dorsey, LICSW, LCDCS, CCDP-D
WSN Region I Representative
Senior Public Health Promotion Specialist
Rhode Island Department of Behavioral Healthcare, Developmental Disabilities, and Hospitals
Division of Behavioral Healthcare Services
14 Harrington Road, Barry Hall
Cranston, RI 02920-3080
401-462-0645
Fax: 401-462-6078
lori.dorsey@bhddh.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA

Frankie E. Long
Treatment Coordinator
South Carolina DAODAS
101 Executive Center Drive, Suite 215
Columbia, SC 29210
803-896-1182
Fax: 803-896-5557
flong@daodas.state.sc.us

SOUTH DAKOTA

Melanie Boetel
Assistant Community Director
Division of Behavioral Health
South Dakota Department of Social Services
811 E. 10th Street, Dept. 9
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
605-367-4594
Fax: 605-367-5239
melanie.boetel@state.sd.us

Back to top

TENNESSEE

Linda S. McCorkle, BS
Director of Treatment and Recovery Services
Tennessee Dept. of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Division of Substance Abuse Services
Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Pkwy, 10th floor
Nashville, TN 37243
615-532-7803
Fax: 615-532-2419
linda.mccorkle@tn.gov

TEXAS

Julie Steed
Women’s SUD Specialist
Department of State Health Services
Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services
512-838-4373
Julie.Steed@dshs.state.tx.us

Karen Palombo
Women’s SUD Specialist
Mental Health and Substance Abuse Division
Texas Department of State Health Services
512-838-4381
Karen.Palombo@dshs.state.tx.us

UTAH

Becky King, LCSW
Treatment Program Manager
State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health
195 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
801-538-4278
Fax: 801-538-9892
rbarnett@utah.gov

Back to top

VERMONT

Megan Mitchell
Clinical Care Manager
Department of Vermont Health Access
Agency of Human Services
108 Cherry Street, PO Box 70
Burlington, VT 05402
802-879-8232
megan.mitchell@vermont.gov

VIRGINIA

Martha Kurgans, LCSW
WSN Region III Representative
Women's Services Coordinator/Program Specialist
Office of Child and Family Services
Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services
1220 Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23218
804-371-2184
Fax: 804-371-7959
martha.kurgans@dbhds.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON

Sarah Pine
WSN Region X Representative
Behavioral Health Program Manager
FASD Programs and Special Projects
DSHS Division of Behavioral Health and Recovery
4500 10th Ave SE, Lacey, WA 98503
Mailing Address: PO Box 45330, Olympia, WA
98504-5330
360-725-3807
Fax: 360-725-2280
sarah.pine@dshs.wa.gov

Back to top

WEST VIRGINIA

No designee at this time

WISCONSIN

Bernestine Jeffers
Women's Treatment Coordinator
Bureau of Prevention Treatment and Recovery
Division of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
Dept. of Health Services
One West Wilson Street, Room 850
Madison, WI 53702
Madison Office: 608-261-0651
Madison Fax: 608-266-1533
Milwaukee Office: 414-227-4613
bernestine.jeffers@dhs.wisconsin.gov

WYOMING

No designee at this time

Back to top

NASADAD Staff Liaisons:

Heather Dougherty, MPH
AOD Research Analyst 
Women’s Services Team Leader
National Association of State Alcohol and Drug Abuse Directors, Inc. (NASADAD)
1025 Connecticut Avenue NW, Suite 605
Washington, DC 20036
202-293-0090 Ext. 4874
Fax: 202-293-1250
heather@nasadad.org

Candice Russell
AOD Research Associate
National Association of State Alcohol and Drug Abuse Directors, Inc. (NASADAD)
1025 Connecticut Avenue NW, Suite 605
Washington, DC 20036
202-293-0090
Fax: 202-293-1250
crussell@nasadad.org

Last Updated: 12/27/2017